Monday, May 16, 2011

congrats to our 2011 graphic design achievement award winners!

The Weingart Award: Awarded for superb achievement in formalism.
Samantha Mak

The Kalman Award: Awarded for imbuing work with conceptual depth and meaning.
Patrick Drake

The Hofmann Award: Awarded for outstanding rigor and diligent process.
Jessica Meurer

The Lausen Award: Awarded for outstanding social/ethical awareness and advocacy through design.
Tom Morse-Brown

The Tschichold Award: Awarded for significant growth and transformation.
Luke Babb

The Bierut Award: Awarded to the most articulate in oral and written communication.
Amanda Laffoon

The Emigre Award: Awarded for a fearless and exploratory approach.
Tammy Shell

The Poyner Award: Awarded for insightful contribution in critique.
Taylor Pruitt

The Cooper Award: Awarded for boldly embracing designing for emerging technology.
Ian Spaeth

The Lupton Award: Awarded for outstanding participation in KCAI's graphic design studio community.
Micah Barta

The McCoy Award: Awarded for an exemplary design research approach.
Kelsey Anderson

No comments: